Advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and the telephone have changed the way that nations interact with each other in a global society. Choose another technological innovation that you think is important. Give specific reasons and examples for your choice.

In this fast-paced world, rapid development in the field of science and technology is observed. With the advent of these advancements, the lives of people have changed dramatically and significantly. One of the innovations that have left people speechless is the introduction of computers. I strongly feel this way for two main reasons, which I shall delve into in the following essay. To begin with, computers brought out a myriad of benefits for individuals. It helped bolster productivity and efficiency to the next level. For example, certain applications like Microsoft word, excel, and PowerPoint, enable individuals to calculate and present information within a limited time frame. Moreover, the development of the Internet, created another dimension filled with pieces of information and data necessary to fulfil one's priorities. What's more, the different websites and social networking sites working under the presence of the Internet have opened a window into a unique world filled with opportunities and growth. Furthermore, many institutions and centres left the old paper and pen method to a more digital approach by using this gadget. For example, earlier medical and dental offices used to write patient complaints and reports in files and then store them in cabinets. But, the advent of this new mode of technology allowed data entry and input to be done in no time. In addition, many schools and universities have adopted such techniques to make the faculties and students' life easier and better. Although, just as a rose with beautiful petals has thorns, computers have few demerits. Older people and people living in the countryside find it very hard to communicate through the such intricate devices as they are not familiar with the process. However, there are computer centres which provide classes to such individuals. To sum up, based on my expositions mentioned above, I consider that the evolution of computers has drastically changed the lives of people making them more reliable and advantageous. It is up to us to use these machines in a way that fosters a positive impact on our daily lives.