Today people are wasting lots of food. Do you think so? What can be done to reduce the amount of food waste?

These days, the living standard of humans is continuously increasing. It is believed that at the moment, a significant amount of food is wasted. From my perspective, I strongly worry about this detrimental phenomenon and I will give my explanation in the following paragraphs. To begin with, there are several reasons for the topic in question. First, the earning of citizens rises significantly. In the past, the salary of residents was low and it was sufficient to buy enough food for family members. However, today, civilians often buy uncontrollably more food than they need. For example, during the COVID-19 pandemic period, Vietnamese citizens bought an ample number of intake commodities because they fear to lack of food. Second, there is a lack of awareness among individuals about the value of products which they take into their bodies. In fact, not only would an ample number of residents belittle, but also wrong preserve food. As a result, an inordinate amount of food has sploit. Fortunately, there are numerous methods that human beings can carry out to combat this problem. First and foremost, the authorities should raise taxes on leftovers. To elaborate, only by increasing tariffs on leftovers can civilians more save food. Particularly, to avoid paying lots of taxes on leftover food, individuals need to regard food more. In addition, citizens should learn to shop reasonably and learn the method of correct food preservation. In particular, residents should make a list of food which they need before they shop. Besides, each food has a specific preservation condition, so civilians need to know that to keep food in good condition. For instance, the best condition to preserve yoghurt is in the cool compartment of the fridge. In short, salary increments and excessive shopping habits of individuals would be the major reasons for wasting lots of food. Luckily, raising taxes on leftover food, learning to spend reasonably and food preservation conditions may reduce the amount of food waste.