Some people believe that nowadays we have too much choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern era, there are excessive opportunities which are offered to people. In my opinion, due to modernization and technological advancement, societies face various options to choose from. It is my view that the advent of the Internet brings numerous chances for society members. Due to overpopulation, the unemployment rate has increased in recent decades which results in psychological problems as breadwinners fail to provide their families with their basic amenities. Furthermore, social media such as Instagram, YouTube and TikTok provide a wide range of career options for nations. For instance, many influencers have a higher standard of living compared with others. In addition, they can afford whatever they want such as luxurious jewellery and state-of-the-art gadgets as well as travel overseas. In contrast, some individuals claim that various choices lead to confusion. They firmly insist that having hundreds of options is very frustrating and tedious, therefore, they may find it difficult to opt for their ideal product. Being bombarded by so many advertisements, people not only find it confusing to select the appropriate goods but also enter into an energy-consuming process which leads to purchasing impulsively. From a social perspective, this trend may cause consumerism, especially among teenagers who are influenced by their peers. However, I do not find this argument convincing as having access to too many preferences is highly beneficial to human beings who are in search of greater employment possibilities. In conclusion, I completely agree that accessing a wide range of alternatives opens the door to a better life because people are able to achieve their goals and bring them a sense of satisfaction.