Employers somtimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information. Such as their habbies and interests, and whether thay are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some are of opinion that candidates who apply to a certain job position should render their personal information, including their hobbies, interests and marriage, to recruiting companies while other advocators possess the opposite trend. In the following paragraphs, I will cover the views by analyzing both sides with relevant demonstrations and portray my own viewpoint. To commence with, it can be commonly seen that numerous employers require job seekers to demonstrate their personal preference or even their marital status. It might serve as a way of seeking individuals who fascinate the same things to work effectively in a team and exert themselves to attain the overall goals. For those who have utterly different tastes, it would be tough sometimes to achieve perfect teamwork which plays an integral role in the development of any enterprise. For instance, a newly established company about Gaming with numerous staff who are keen on playing games has a tendency to select candidates who considerably own similar preferences. On the other hand, it is largely believed that individual information is deemed to be not relevant and useful. The more significant factors which are encouraged to portray include working experiences and academic certifications. These features have created opportunities for recruiters to gain general judgement about people applying for jobs and consider whether they can work efficiently and boost the company's productivity. For example, when an English Teaching centre recruits full-time English teachers, employers plainly pay attention to applicants' experiences and relevant certifications, such as IELTS or TOEIC. In conclusion, I strongly believe that employers would rather place great emphasis on analyzing the working experience and academic certifications to employ potential employees than focusing on the personal information of job seekers.