Social Media websites have amassed large user bases, and have become the sole source of information for their users. Do the advantages of being a part of a social media site outweigh the disadvantages?

It can be seen that social networking sites have large user bases as well as a lot of information for users. I strongly agree with the given statement and this trend has a more positive impact outweighs the negative. However, this essay will further explain both notions and does will lead to a logical conclusion. Without any qualms, In recent days people use different social networking websites which is very useful for gathering information about any concept. Secondly, people can earn from social media by posting videos on Youtube and Instagram along with promotions of products or sales. For example, During the COVID-19 pandemic when schools or colleges were closed but with the help of websites such as Zoom, Google meat or Whatsapp students continued their studies at home. Hence, social media is a source of knowledge as well as helpful in earnings. In another school of thought, There are some drawbacks to this technology. Firstly, children dependent on social games rather than taking part in outdoor activities. In addition, people less interact with their nears and dears which affects their relationships. To quote an example, Individuals spend several hours on social media and regularly watch screens which results in them suffering from eyesight or headache problems. As a result, Technology is beneficial when people use it within limits. In conclusion, although, According to the argument aforementioned above, social media have many positive sides but we cannot ignore its drawbacks which are harmful to people in survival.