In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

In recent years, significant advancements have been made in mobile phones and apps, which are changing the transaction methods between buyers and sellers. people are using numerous mobile applications to pay their day-to-day expenses. I believe that the pros are far better than the cons. To begin with, paying through mobile apps is the most safe way of payment as the public gets rid of keeping cash. Also, they no longer need to worry about getting their money stolen by thieves. Due to this, they feel less tense and can focus better on the other task at a time. Apart from this, online payments save a lot of time and cashier costs for shopkeepers, which helps to grow their business by serving more customers in a limited time. For example, a report presented by the Economic Times suggests that businesses having app payment options available have shown around a 10% increase in their yearly sales. On the other side, there are some undeniable drawbacks to paying through that. Firstly, despite cell phone apps having promising security, there is a potential risk of fraud as well as cyber-attacks, which can steal sensitive information such as credit card details or cell phone pins. consequently, the masses may have to face financial losses without their knowledge. Furthermore, cell phones require a high-speed internet connection to make transactions using apps. That is a difficult challenge for many countries to provide such amenities in every part of the nation as they are still developing. To conclude, paying for things using phone apps certainly has concerns like safety and network barriers for some parts of the world; However, I strongly believe that the economic and customer benefits of the trend are more advantageous for the population around the world.