Online shopping is replacing the shopping in stores. Do you think it is positive or negative?

With the advent of new technologies and the growth of E-commerce in the world wide online shopping is spreading more and more quickly than before and replacing traditional markets with websites and other online platforms like Shopify. this phenomenon could be both advantageous and negative for a number of reasons which I will reveal my opinion about soon. On the one hand, it is believed that online shopping is taking the place of traditional shops and stores with negative side effects for a number of rationals. Firstly, there has been a lot of investment in big malls and shopping centres which are going to be useless because for an online shop there is no need for a fancy store only storage could be helpful. Moreover, there is other businesses which will suffer from this transition for instance restaurants or playgrounds would be empty of people in case of flourishing online businesses. From another angle, I believe that online purchasing can be more beneficial than face-to-face shopping in malls and department stores for some good reasons. Initially, buying required items is more convenient with access to online shops and people can buy everything with a finger click even if they are travelling far away from their houses for instance amazon is a reliable and convenient marketplace for online buyers. More importantly, time-consuming process of going out and purchasing could be controlled and individuals can spend their time wisely on other important aspects of their life also using less gas is more environmentally friendly for our planet. In conclusion, while I recognize that there are disadvantages associated with online platforms, I consider the shift toward them to be beneficial in general.