Some cities create extra housing by building tall buildings other cities do this by building on wide areas of land. Which do you think the best solution to the problem of housing.

While it is thought that there are plenty number of extra residents in urban cities by constructing tall buildings, and some do this by building on a large land area. In my opinion, there are two obvious solutions to tackle these problems such as strong regulations from government and family should encourage their members to stay together in a one house. Firstly, the main issue why people want to construct vast number of houses in town is due to no strict rules from the authorities that they ought to follow in term of building the houses. In the meantime, if the governments give appropriate list of rules for them, they will grasp quickly what they should do. For instance, people are not allowed to build tall building as it neglects the meaning of coconut tree as our tree of life. Moreover, it reflects to our own custom and tradition. As a result, citizen are delighted to apply it and the equality of housing system can be obtained. Secondly, role of family plays the most essential part in mitigating extra housing in urban areas. Instead of staying individually in an apartment, member of family should encourage others to live together. Not only it helps save people ' earn, but also help governments to overcome this massive case of extra housing. If this implementation is being done correctly, there will be no longer extra housing issues in big cities. For example, in Bali people mostly stay together with a big family in house compound until daughther or son gets married. Consequently, the problems either constructing tall buildings or wide buildings are rarely seen. To conclude, construction issues in urban areas whether it is for building tall houses or wide one can be controlled by special measures. If the government and societies work together, it will lead to better infrastructures in towns.