Young people who commit serious crimes, such as a robbery or assault, should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of the highest crime rate, many people advocate that the agencies should punish young people who commit intense crimes the same as adults. They believe that young offenders are one of the main reasons for the increased crime rate as they tend to repeat the crime. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs along with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my agreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that young people with criminal nature are taking advantage of our judicial system and are getting involved in a series of crimes. To cite an example the young boy who was involved in a sensational rape case got released from jail because of the age factor immediately involved in a robbery case. Moreover, gangsters are planning their crimes with youth because of this loophole in the system. Explaining some of the other supporting points in favour of this statement, it is true that nowadays, young people attract to easy money and luxury life, hence they tend to participate in illegal activities. As a result crime rate is rising at an alarming rate across the globe. For example, a survey conducted in Hong Kong shows that this year minors were involved in more cases than last year. In conclusion, Law should not show discrimination based on age. In fact, they should get severe punishments as adults to avoid repeated crimes in future. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.