Some people think that in the modern society individuals are becoming more dependent on each other while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's mechanical,world most people are depending on technology to make their life easier. This was not the same when compared to a couple of decades ago. This can be observed due to the advancements in technology. Many believe that people are becoming more dependent on each other and vice-versa. In my opinion, they are becoming more independent rather than dependent on each other. This essay will discuss both views and will provide reasons for both. The view that society is becoming dependent on each other is valid. Humans still need other humans to help in one form or the other. Technology will not solve all the problems. For example, when someone moves to a new city they will need someone's help in finding a place. Even if a person can find a place online, landlords will still recommendations from others. There are a few problems that the internet cannot solve that only humans can. The other view is also valid. Individuals have become more independent when compared to a couple of decades ago. For instance, when someone moves to a different city they use to rely on others for directions and help. But these days individuals are using Google maps to find directions. Machinery is also helping them to find places where they can have good food. Earlier folk used to ask around where they can eat. To conclude, it is fair to say that folk are becoming more independent of each other than becoming dependent because today's machinery is helping to solve most of the problems that needed human intervention earlier. Hence, people are becoming more self-reliant.