Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Children often need help with their assignments, and parents should allocate time to assist them. I agree with this notion, as I believe this is a venue to establish a parent- child relationship and an opportunity to assess their child's educational growth. I would argue that when a parent gives quality time to their child, especially with their homework, it does not limit only to teaching but building a strong bond. Children at this stage will feel valued knowing that one of their parents is helping them, thus increasing their enthusiasm to learn and be confident to them. A comparison with hands-on mother and working parents, for example, a child with busy parents have a low performance at school and is distant, while with parents around them, they perform well at school and have a good relationship towards each other. On one hand, once a parent helps their young ones with their assignment, they can assess their learning growth. This way, they can measure their child's progress at school and how they can assist their learning. As this gives a chance to parents to co-teach their youngsters at home, for instance, in role-playing by teaching them the identification of words and mathematics with flash cards. In this, the child learns while playing with their closest person. In conclusion, I would argue that helping their child's homework promotes a strong bond between parent and child while at the same time assessing their child's educational growth. Not only, but children will also feel valued and be confident with their parents, thus benefiting children's success in their future studies.