Education for young people is important in many countries. However, others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of development of globalization, many communities believe that the young generation must get an education. Whereas others believe, the government should teach the elderly community to read and write. In my opinion, I partially agree with this notion and my points of view will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Firstly, I believe it is very necessary for a youngster to do their higher study. As the government highlights the new generation. Moreover, the future is in hands of the next youngsters. To cite an example, a recent survey in Canada shows that families under the age of 27 tend to learn faster as compared to elderly people. As a result, those under 27 have sharp memories and tend to seek knowledge faster and will try to be more innovative and energetic. On the other hand, mature people should not be forgotten. As they might not have the same facilities at an early age. For instance, 35% of seniors can’t write Hindi which, is the first language of India. Therefore, it is important to be educated in order to become a role model for the youth in your family itself. In addition to, this the key factor is that once, you become senior you will have to deal with everyday problems and family issues. Which as a result, will affect you when you continue your study and can distract you easily. In conclusion, it is necessary to spend more money on youngsters for a better life ahead. Whereas, older people should not be forgotten and must get the privileged of basic study. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoints. You should spend about 20 minutes on this task.