Some people think it is better for one single legal system throughout the world. Others say countries should have their own law. Discuss both view and give your opinion .

there is a current debate surrounding whether there should be an international legal system for all countries or whether each country should have its own law system. personally, I hold the belief that it is essential for a nation to possess a separate set of rules and laws. despite the potential benefits of a cross-border justice system. on the one hand, the single law system for all nations is an ideal way to solve the problem of human rights. people can have a chance to pursue their passions due to the universal rules. it is worth mentioning that many people are unable to make their dreams come true because of the restriction of their nations' culture and tradition, although their aspirations are totally beneficial. as a result, they think that their lives are deprived by strict rules and laws of their countries. an international legal system can be favourable in this circumstance, as it would be considered carefully before being imposed with a view to satisfying all citizen's demands. on the other hand, I strongly believe that each nation should own a set of laws and regulations. it is true that the legal system should be established based on the distinct characteristics of countries' traditions and customs. without painstaking consideration, a conflict can be created between the authority and local residents because universal laws can negatively affect their beliefs. for example, in viet nam, the tet holiday is the most featured tradition, but a majority of nations do not have this holiday. consequently, there is a high possibility that this tradition would be abolished, which is likely to result in tension among people. in conclusion, despite certain benefits of an international set of rules and laws, I am still of the opinion that a separate legal system needs to be applied in each country. therefore, it is advisable for governments to combine both justice systems in order to create the ideal society of people.