In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

The phenomenon of artificial intelligence will replace drivers to control vehicles has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I personally believe that this will bring us more benefits than drawbacks. Regarding the negative arguments of this trend in the future, most people are worried about their jobs will be taken by those auto-driving machines. For instance, some transportation companies may want to increase their profit. Thus, they are willing to purchase those machines and systems as a driver for their vehicle services. Since, the cost of the maintenance for machines and systems is much less than hiring a real person. Therefore. if the driverless car is introduced, those concerns will come true. Despite the aforementioned disadvantages, I still believe that the benefits of this idea can outweigh its drawbacks. While the most significant reason is that driverless system can avoid a lot of traffic accidents. To illustrate, there are some reports pointing out that the most causes of those traffic accidents are human errors. However, those errors would be easily removed by using a driverless system. In addition, people can do more things during the travel because they do not need to control the car. Hence, they can be more productive or have more time to rest in the vehicles. As a result, it will bring many positive changes to us. Under this line of thinking, it seems to me that although there is a higher chance that drivers would be fired, the lower accident rate and more time during travel are more important to humans. So, I believe that its advantages can overcome its disadvantages.