In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situaltion?

A part of some countries, having their own home instead than renting one is much more crucial for people. I think this is a positive example to have your own asset and peace of mind. From my point of view, it is necessary to have your own property or house since this is one of our major needs in our lives; such as having what you called your own investment is the safest feeling to become more comfortable in everyday life, saving funds that you can use for the near future for example when facing difficult times; some of the family members is sick and needs to undergo a major procedure. Moreover, you don't need to borrow from someone and face growing debt. In addition, the reasons why some nations choose to rent a house instead of buying their own house is because they do not have enough money and basically opted to purchase some other things like food,material things, educational and health issues especially, there are not capable to think or decide what is more important to do if they have much money. In conclusion, I totally agree having your own home is the best decision that you ever had and not just working every day to provide for basic needs. As a result, making money is not enough to buy things you just need to know, how is the proper way to manage your funds in difficult times and the right person to guide you in this situation.