In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have dissapeared or are disappearing. What problem is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this solution?

Several parts of the world are facing a problem with the loss of traditional events or activities. In my opinion, this change is happening because of a decreasing number of people who are familiar with these traditions and the dropping interests of the young generations. I believe leaving information in a lasting manner and advertising can be solutions. There are several causes that make some countries face the disappearance of traditions. One notable issue is the shrinking number of people who knows well about traditions. Since, generally, information about old stories or festivals is succeeded from mouth to mouth, these traditions disappear if the people who have the knowledge die without telling it to the next generations. In addition, young generations are losing interest in traditional topics due to the increasing number of attractive activities, such as up-to-date movies and music, which results in the dwindling population who plans traditional events. In order to solve these problems, local authorities can play an important role. Firstly, they should take the initiative in establishing databases or textbooks including the knowledge and tips of traditions, by gathering knowledge from the elderly. By creating information storage, people can learn traditional activities anytime they want without teachers. The promotion also can be a great solution to the losing interest of young people against traditions. This is because young people are easily influenced by the topics that become popular on social media. For example, some Japanese prefectures successfully enhanced their attractiveness through advertisements using cute mascot characters, which gained popularity among Twitter users. To sum up, traditional knowledge disappears because the opportunities of learning it are lost by the death of the elderly and new generations are not willing to succeed. Therefore, I conclude that local governments should support making storage of information and promote its positive sides to youth.