MORE AND MORE PEOPLE TODAY ARE VISITING EXTREME PLACES SUCH AS ANTARCTICA OR THE SAHARA DESERT. WHAT ARE THE ADVANTAGES OR DISADVANTAGES OF SUCH TRAVELS?

Tourism is always a popular matter, as almost everyone in the world wants to explore different sites in the world, and due to this, less prominent areas bring attention to tourists. The Sahara desert and Antarctica are many such tourist points, let us discuss their advantages and disadvantages. On the one hand, there are a few advantages of visiting such places. The Sahara desert and Antarctica cover a large part of the land with less population. This will allow tourists to enjoy the benefits of less crowded places, and even if many people suddenly visit there, this will never look overcrowded with wide land. As there are some people who like to relax and spend their time in a peaceful environment, this will surely attract them. With the advancement in tourism, it could attract more entertainment-related companies which provide vacationers more opportunities to enjoy themselves. On the other hand, there are a few drawbacks currently related to such areas. The people with children most likely avoid or otherwise their children will get easily bored due to less entertaining activities provided at these places. Another disadvantage is the absence of immediate medical assistance. If someone gets injured and goes lost in such big lands, the options are very limited to rescue them in such situations. However, governments coupled with companies can work together to tackle these problems. In conclusion, the options to explore new points among tourists can never be stopped. If the difficult situations can be tackled for less popular places, this will bring more opportunities for travellers to explore the areas which were never usually taken into consideration in order to visit.