Prision is the best punishment for criminals. Do you agree or disagree?

It is indeed a fact that the crime rate is increasing all across the world. Hence, Sending lawbreakers behind the bar is considered to be the most effective penalty against crime. I certainly disagree with this notion and this essay will discuss the reasons for my disagreement. Firstly, There should be stringent punishment for serious offences and only imprisonment is not sufficient in such cases. In other words, the criminals who commit crime like rape, execution, murders and so on should not be given sent behind the bar for long. Rather they should be hanged till death so that a sense of fear could be developed in every upcoming criminal. Such individuals do not deserve to live as they are a threat to society. For instance, the criminal of Delhi rape had a death penalty instead of imprisonment as some individuals do not deserve a better and safe life in a prison with a proper food supply. Hence, sending serious criminals to jail is not an effective punishment. Secondly, not all criminals deserve to be imprisoned. This means cases like drinking and driving, domestic disputes, and personal disputes do not require jail punishment. This is because, sometimes a crime is committed unintentionally and not all the offenders are guilty-minded. For instance, a person involved in road rage should be given better guidance on how to drive safely. Likewise, domestic disputes should be sorted out by talking to both parties and settle down the matter. Hence, not all lawbreakers need to be sent behind the bars. In conclusion, prison is indeed one of the methods of punishment, however, it is certainly not the best as some guilty evils deserve to be executed rather being taken care of at prison. On the other hand, not all offenders are with bad intentions.