Some people believe that social media sites, asch as Facebook or Twitter, have negative impact on young people and their ability to form personal relationships. Others believe that these sites bring people together in a beneficial way.

In the general opinion there is a huge discussion about the relationship between social media and the ability of young people to form personal relationships. Someone believes influences in a negative way, others not. A lot of people had some social problems linked to the overuse of the social network like Facebook, Instagram or Twitter, and especially the last one has created a specific social phenomenon called echo chamber. Moreover, the echo chamber, so the enforcement of a wrong belief due to the constant expositions to it, is a phenomenon which is polluting our public discussion paving the way to the increasing of misinformation and social conflicts. On the other hand, a lot of people by the social network and internet are improving their capability in public speech and their culture increasing their possibility to have a good conversation. Another increasing phenomenon is the hikkikomori’s one, when the aim of your days is escaping from your life being imprisoned in your own room. Especially in Japan, this is a big trouble of all the Country and for the government of Tokyo, that have the duty to get better this drastic situation. In conclusion, the issue is only about the way using internet and social networks: you have to moderate your use of the new technology, it’s a duty equalizing the real life and the internet life. No one could live in a dystopian scenario where social life is only on internet, we must live our reality, nonetheless if it is empty.