In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

In the present era, the overall lifespan of humans has been rising. Due to that the government, society and even single men had to face significant drawbacks. However, these issues can be overcome in several ways. Thus this essay will discuss the major drawbacks of long life and what are the suitable steps to wipe out it. As a result of the development of Science, technology and social states, the average life expectancy of people has increased. Although it will be good for a sustainable world, owing to that there are some negative impacts. First and foremost, if the normal lifetime increased around 70-80 government should have to pay pensions for them to cover their living expenses. Moreover, they have invested huge money in their medical treatments. As a,result the expenditure on other severe medical treatments will be lower. For instance, most of the mild ages will suffer from diabetes and cholesterol etc, and because of that should put more money into treatments for these diseases. Furthermore, this should be the major reason for building up the huge number of elderly homes around the world. There were few solutions to the outcomes of these problems. Firstly, people had to be aware of this situation, and the younger people had given priority to their elders. Secondly, the government had to laws to reduce population growth by limiting childbirths. To conclude, the long life period of a human being is a severe problem nowadays. If we did not take some action to control, it would be a burden for all mankind species.