While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is widely believed that global warming has become one of the most critical environmental problems that people faced while others also think that deforestation has more disadvantages for the world. There are valid opinions on both sides which I will consider below. Firstly, we have experienced some of the effects of global warming. The increase in average temperature around the globe has affected the iceberg in the north and south pole. As a result, the ice has begun to melt and make the sea water level increase. This has caused some cities exposed to flooding and might be drowned in near future. Furthermore, global warming also changes the pattern of the sky which impacts the duration of seasons. This condition makes uncertainty for people to make predictions related to weather, such as farmers who need to harvest their crops. On the other hand, deforestation also brings a lot of disastrous environmental problems. Cutting down the trees make forests have no retention for the raindrop and could not absorb the water. This may cause some catastrophes for humans such as landslides and floods. Moreover, losing forests means the natural habitat of many animals is gone and may endanger their existence of them. Consequently, more animals would become extinct in the future and it would be a great loss for the earth. To conclude, both global warming and deforestation bring a great number of drawbacks and a lot of people have been affected by the effects. Global warming has made the weather unpredictable and becomes warmer while deforestation has made a serious damage to lands. So, it is clear that people should stop both of these from getting worse and start to make some moves for a better environment.