The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that the most vital role of music is to reduce the level of stress people are experiencing. Therefore, I completely coincide with the opinion. Music is part of our daily lives and we can actually incorporate it in everything we do. For the reason that we wanted to have something to keep us entertained while we are doing certain tasks. On top of that, we may add or bring more life into things that we are doing. From my personal routine, whenever I am cleaning my house, doing the laundry or folding my clothes, I always make sure that I am listening to a piece of music that is something lively and ecstatic. Consequently, I am enjoying more to do all of my household chores more since the melody as well as the genre of the music keeps me going. Furthermore, I do not feel stressed and pressured to accomplish those tasks because the music makes me feel relaxed. On top of that, I cannot even feel that I am roaming and moving around the house all day long since I am preoccupied with the music I am listening to. Another thing why music helps us to decrease our stress levels is that some research proved that as we listen to music, it triggers our brain to release a hormone called endorphins. Endorphins are the main reason why we feel ecstatic and thrilled whenever we hear music. It replaces the stress level we are experiencing. As a result, while or after listening to music, we have enough endorphins in our body that we can utilize to release and vent out our stress. All in all, music is very advantageous when it comes to reducing our stress levels. As it can serve as a distraction while we are so preoccupied with a task that we are doing, as well as drives us to be more euphoric and brings colour to everything we do, in general, our lives. In addition, listening to music, helps to stimulate the brain to secrete a hormone called endorphins which is the primary factor in decreasing the stress levels in our body.