Successful ports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is not fair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Currently, we live in an interconnected world where businesses are conducted between many countries across all continents. Some people believe that successful port professionals earn better salaries than other professionals, while others disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this argument. To be honest, it makes sense that port professionals earn more money than others because many businesses are transferred through ships and ports. An article by The New York Times provides curious data about business between Asia and Brazil, which has increased by more than 50% in the last two years. These figures include business and personal purchases. In my opinion, this reflects the world we live in today. Globalization is here to stay, and this type of relationship will continue to increase, making those who work in this market financially recognizable. On the other hand, other opinions are not wrong, and people usually believe that traditional professions usually pay more. For example, doctors, engineers, and lawyers are typically more recognized than others. However, the world has entered a technological era where children as young as 16 are making more money than those who study for at least eight hours a day or those who take care of others, such as doctors and nurses. I believe these opinions will change over time, and I hope the future will be bright for those who study and invest in technology. In conclusion, the global society should change its mindset and view new professions differently, as traditional jobs may not always be the most beneficial through universal changes. To support this idea, port professionals have never worked so hard before the era of globalization.