Some people believe the primary purpose of museums is to entertain people, while others believe their purpose is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, the main goal of museums has sparked considerable debate due to the diversity of perspectives within society. On the one hand, the educational role of museums is widely supported, while on the other hand, the amusing goal has also gained attention. This essay will elaborate on both sides of the argument, comparing and contrasting their respective positions, and will be followed by my opinion and a well-reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, proponents of the educational role of museums maintain that they are the place of educating culture, history, and art. Different groups of people in a variety of age groups may get the advantage of visiting museums. for example, museums provide the opportunity for schools, and universities to present some of their education about science, art, culture or history in the museums. In addition, museums offer some public training about culture, history and other issues by guided tours. These examples strongly suggest that museums offer valuable benefits for training the various generation On the other hand, individuals who believe in the entertainment function of museums have their own set of reasons that should not be overlooked. Some museums hold workshops, exhibitions and activities that engage visitors of every age to interact and enjoy. As a result, this group believes in the amusing goal of museums. From my point of view, museums are the opportunity to provide both of these functions and each group of visitors may benefit from their services based on their interests. In conclusion, although both sides of the argument offer valid points. From my point of view, museums are the opportunity to provide both of these functions and each group of visitors may benefit from their services based on their interests.