Friends have more impact on the academic performance of students than their teachers do. Do you agree or disagree? Use details and examples to support your opinion.

When you are a student, people around you have a significant effect on your school's success. It is not clear if friends or teachers play a more relevant role impact yet. But in my point of view, I certainly believe that teachers have more impact on the academic performance of students than their friends. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. To begin, teachers can protect students from bullying at school. Unfortunately, bullying is every day more common at schools despite the effort to reduce it. For this reason, teachers pay attention to the relationship among students in a classroom. Indeed, if students suffer from bullying at school or even at university, their academic performance could be affected. For example, when I was young, I was very short and my classmates laughed at me. As a result, I did not attend school to avoid my partners and just with the help of a teacher I faced this situation. Secondly, teachers get experience with alternative ways to study a topic when a student may find it difficult. Although friends can help a student with complicated homework or test, teachers know how to identify the students ’ doubts and how to solve them. For instance, schools and universities have programs in which teachers give monitories to those who require it. Additionally, these students receive a particular following in their grades during the semester or year of studies. This is a common situation among engineering students with math and physics in their first years at university. In brief, I totally agree that teachers at school or university are more essential than students friends for good academic performance due to professors having more experience related to facing academic and personal relationship challenges.