Some students prefer to enroll in easier classes so they can earn a higher grade. Other students opt for challenging courses, even though they might receive a poorer grade. Which type of class do you prefer?

There is no shortage of opinion on what should be a student’s priority when deciding which classes to enroll in. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select the more difficult classes available, even if it may result in a lower overall grade. It is my firm belief that this decision will be much more beneficial for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, establishing a higher goal for yourself means you have the chance to grow and learn far more than what you would if you only attempted an easy task. In a basic class, you will complete your homework quickly and learn a few things, however, in a more challenging class, you will have to continue studying. As you advance, you gain more knowledge and develop extra skills. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. At my high school, they offered three levels of mathematics class, and at first, I enrolled in the foundation course thinking that it would be a great way to improve my grade. Unfortunately, this did not work as I could not understand complex equations, which left me falling behind in physics and chemistry. Eventually, I switched to the advanced level where I started to master the necessary rules and skills I needed. As a result, I was able to keep up with my other classes and achieve a higher grade. For this reason, the more demanding classes are a better option if you are serious about success in your future. Secondly, for several degrees, you must complete certain prerequisite courses, and these are often the more challenging options. The universities want you to get a head start in the area that you have chosen to study at a tertiary level, meaning that your grade is not the only important factor in being accepted. Drawing from my own experience, when I applied to study a Bachelor of Pharmacy I was two points under the required score and yet my application was approved. My high school transcript showed that I had completed the more difficult subjects such as advanced mathematics, physics, and chemistry, and therefore the admission board decided to give me a spot. A classmate had the score needed for her course but only by completing easy subjects. Consequently, she did not receive an offer from her first choice of university. It's certainly clear to see why students should opt for the tougher classes so they can have more opportunities. In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that it is better to choose difficult subjects because you will learn more and it will open doors for your future