These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to sporting events. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Sports have always been a popular spectacle. Nothing better than a rivalry between two teams to excite people watching. In my opinion, this is the main reason why it has turned into a positive development. As is well known, there are several sports disciplines that began back in the early twentieth century, such as baseball and soccer, among others. Furthermore, many other games have been arising over the past few years. The X Games, for instance. According to recent studies, only in the, U.S. the sports business has experienced steady growth and nowadays is valued at more than two billion dollars. The same research reveals that it is expected this trade will be invoiced over 30 billion dollars by 2030. Moreover, a lot of projects for building new venues, as a consequence of shortages in the current ones, demonstrate once again, how attractive it for fans is to support their teams. Lately, thanks to the digital revolution buying tickets is a quite simple task to do. The increased access to smartphones and their applications, as well as the availability of a wide range of websites; make a smooth experience purchasing entrances for customers, avoiding long queues and the waste of time for individuals because of it. Also, the possibility of paying online has made it simpler and faster to go to venues to enter games. This phenomenon is not just restricted to American soil but also has an important positive development in other countries, for example; China, India, Australia and New Zealand, where rugby and cricket are catching attention among their followers. In conclusion, there has been sustainable growth in the sports business and therefore ticket sales have increased to assist in such events. In addition, new sports are arisen over the last few years and are contributing to the growth of the sports industry.