Nowadays private companies rather than governments is arranging and paying for scientific researches. Write the advantages overwheigh the disadvantages.

In the modern era, the contribution of private organizations to financing scientific research has become more prominent. Yet, there remain arguments as to whether governments should delegate the task of funding science-based research to the private sector. Although there are some valid arguments to the contrary, I believe the advantages of this trend far outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, one minor disadvantage of scientific research financially supported by organizations other than governments is that regulating and supervising would be a demanding task for the authority. Private organizations are profit-driven, and as such, they are likely to attempt to manipulate their reports or merely concentrate on issues suiting their business interests, and, in turn, the issues that might be detrimental might be overlooked in some situations. Thus, a number of people claim governments would be compelled to devote a considerable amount of effort and money to thoroughly supervise companies and the processes by which research is conducted. On the other hand, it is an indisputable fact that not every government around the globe, especially a less affluent nation, is capable of allocating a generous budget to scientific research. As a result of research being carried out by the private sector, governments are able to save a sizeable amount of money whereby they can try to address more pressing issues such as unemployment and poverty. Another major benefit is companies aimed at the same objective will now be more willing to cooperate in order to achieve their common goal. This approach, several private organizations solely focused on one purpose, is likely to yield more effective results. Finally, since private organizations ' objective is to gain profit, this would, in turn, guarantee efficiency and productivity at work. In conclusion, the issue of funding scientific research by the private sector might seem disadvantageous under certain circumstances. In my opinion, nonetheless, the advantages in terms of saving governments ' budgets and ensuring the process effectiveness override the disadvantages.