in their advertising, business nowdays usually emphasise that that their products are new in some way why is this like? do you think it is positive or negative development?

Advertisements always convey a message that goods are new. There are many reasons contributing to the phenomenon and I personally believe that it brings a bad impact on people, and teenagers in particular. The reasons for this issue can be ascribed as manifold. The rationale behind this is that businesses can make more profits when they emphasise new functions of their new products. Nowadays, in this materialised society, everybody has nearly everything they desire. Therefore, folks strive for trendy and advanced things to show off in front of others. Hence, companies make use of it and promote their goods as the newest, hoping to attract more customers to buy and in turn earn more money. This is indeed a good way for businessmen to have more income, however, it may develop an incorrect value for people, especially young ones. Research, taken by Hong Kong University, found that around fifty-per cent of teenagers played games due to advertisements shown on applications. Many of them got addicted and even paid a lot in order to get the newest and most powerful weapon in the game. Therefore, adolescents can easily be affected by those advertisements and develop wrong values. Also, people may buy those things without a second thought. For example, through watching advertisements, adolescents may reckon that those products, such as gadgets, and games, are cool, and thus ask their parents to buy for them, even if they have a few of them already. Therefore, it may easily lead to financial problems. In conclusion, it is unavoidable for companies to emphasise 'new' to promote their products in advertisements to gain money. Nevertheless, it undoubtedly brings negative development to youngsters.