Some people think watching TV is bad for children, while others think that watching TV has more beneficial effects on children. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is debatable whether watching TV should have positive or negative influences on kids. From my perspective, the former opinion is far more reasonable than the latter, and I will give my detailed explanation in the following paragraphs. It is undebatable that watching TV has several negative effects on children. At its simplest, TV screens are the culprits which lead to eye diseases. In particular, the eyes, as well as body parts, operate all day and need to be relaxed. Therefore, forcing them to work constantly, especially in conditions where a lot of blue light is emitted from screens, will result in a lot of chronic diseases such as myopia. It is admitted that medical science has developed and provided many cures for vision impairments. However, these methods lack perfect enough to restore vision to its original condition, which causes patients to live with lifelong illnesses. However, there are a lot of positive impacts of watching TV on kids. On the one hand, TVs are able to offer children insights into mankind. Specifically, children are able to access a gigantic hub of knowledge and study any profession that they have the aptitude for. In fact, when getting difficult Maths questions, which their parents are unable to explain, children easily find detailed results and explanations on educational channels. In addition, TV shows on music, art and sports inspire kids to realise their true calling. By exposing themselves to the previously mentioned fields, children, who are able to absorb knowledge the fastest, can develop their skills and step foot in showbiz in the future. In fact, many boxers said that they became a professional athlete because of watching the video of Muhammad Ali, the greatest boxer of all time. In conclusion, it is admitted that watching TV has negative effects on kids, especially vision diseases. However, the beneficial impacts of TVs are far more reasonable than the detrimental ones, including huge knowledge of social media and inspiration for kids ’ career orientation.