Why do we need to prevent the extinction of animals life if the extinction of creatures like dinosaurs and dodos was caused by natural processes? What is your opinion about this?

Dinosaurs and dodos are both wild animals. These wild animals are long gone. I think it was caused by natural processes. In my opinion, one of these is the increase of people and the buildings of houses for their needs. On the way to this goal, people are destroying natural beautiful forests and jungles. We know that wild animals live in forests and if we destroy them many animals will become homeless and as a result, many species will die. On the other hand, two of the biggest reason for the environment are air pollution and waste. Gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles lead to global warming these animals living in temperate climates will experience extreme climate change and many animals will die. Besides people go to the open nature for recreation and organize picnics. They do not clean up the waste left by themselves or collect it and burn it, which can be a big mistake because there is a high risk of forest burning as a result of the fire. It is usually the protection of natural habitats that ensures the survival of wild animals, and most scientists agree that these habitats are also crucial for human survival. For example, rainforests produce oxygen, absorb carbon dioxide and stabilise the Earth's climate. If we destroyed these areas, the costs of managing the resulting changes to our planet would far outweigh the costs of conservation. By protecting wild animals and their habitats, we maintain the natural balance of all life on Earth. In addition, we need to build high-quality, affordable, disaster-resistant housing. In this way, not destroying forests is an alternative way to not leave animals homeless. On the contrary, we should pay more attention to them, because life consists of a food chain, this is a law, and every animal has its place in nature. We should not spoil it. In conclusion, I believe that we have to choose an alternative way for both parties to meet our needs and to protect wild animals as well.