Some people think that governments must insist on preserving the traditional appearance of old buildings undergoing renovation or redevelopment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

it is thought that authorities must hold on to protecting the customary look of ancient apartments which go through refurbishment or revamping. I totally agree with this notion because it's adding uniqueness to the surroundings as well as a cultural identity. To begin with, the government must save old-style buildings because it makes cities beautiful. What I mean is that we see many homes in town which mostly develop in modern ways but among,them if there is any old look building it enhances the beauty of that place and is always eye-catching for outsiders. For example, in China old palaces are preserved because 40% of people who come from abroad are more into medieval castles. Thus such places can attract more tourists because of their distinctive appearance. Secondly, why I agree with this that the aged homes should be protected because these are ethnic specifications. Many civilizations develop centuries ago and all of them come into being after a long journey and also it gives an in-depth knowledge of our ancestral how they live and raise. Hence, saving such places actually saves the racial identity of people who once lived there. To cite an example, the Gandhara civilization’s all castles are preserved by the Pakistani government and when people visit those places they can easily understand their old-time traditions. To sum up, I concur with this statement that the officers must restrain old sites since it builds cities pretty and also it is a traditional identity. I feel that such places are really important due to the fact that they can flourish tourism and which can play a vital role in the nation’s economy.