Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that it is crucial to rise the minimum age requirement for driving automobiles and motorbikes. Therefore, I strongly coincide with the same opinion. Nowadays, the rate of road rage and accidents is rapidly increasing due to the fact that most drivers are minors. Increasing the minimum age requirement to drive, can actually dissuade those youngsters to steer the wheel. Consequently, it will teach those young drivers to patiently wait for them to a certain age so that they can be allowed to drive cars on the main roads. Furthermore, it can be a way of realising that driving is a big responsibility and accountability a person has to hold. Most of all, the number of road accidents will be lowered. In addition, increasing the minimum legal age to drive, will push more people to divert their attention to other things that are far more important than driving. For instance, they can participate to do volunteer services in their community by planting trees and helping to clean their area. Another thing is they can just stay at home and help their parents and elderly to accomplish household chores. As a result, people can accomplish a lot more, broaden their skills and enhance their talents in different areas and aspects of learning aside from driving a car or motorbike. To conclude, it is imperative that the minimum legal age requirement to drive should be increased. As it can be a deterrent for people especially young minors to drive out on the main road. Which is,by the way, most car and vehicular accidents are driven by young drivers. In addition, it can be a perfect opportunity for those individuals to put their minds to doing far more important things than driving. They can help their community by rendering charitable services or they can just lend a helping hand to their parents and elderly in the comfort of their homes.