Nowadays companies and other organizations are requiring their employees to wear a uniform. Think about jobs where uniform is important. What are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exaples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, the value of donning a uniform in certain organisations is mandatory. There are a plethora of jobs where dress -code is the primary concern. This essay shall discuss both the pros and cons of dress codes at the workplace with feasible reasons. To commence with, nowadays most companies are getting into the system and providing their own apparel codes to maintain a disciplined environment at the workplace. Besides, it also brings positive vibes and productivity to the workplace. Moreover, wearing the company-given dress -code helps to enhance the brand promotion opportunity and recognition by the population which proportionally helps the company to build revenue in the market. In addition, it would help customers to identify the employees easily in mammoth organisations. For instance, all air flights have their designated dress code according to their flight logo and colour which helps the passenger to identify in case of assistance. On the other hand, wearing a uniform also has a few drawbacks. Firstly, it suppressed the person's identity as sometimes it would be difficult to measure the difference between employee and manager. In addition, it also affects the personal style of the individual. Secondly, it brings boredom to employees by wearing the same kind of dress every day and they might feel restricted. Furthermore, it may not be comfortable for the people and likewise seek high maintenance. For example, in a company like Macdonald, all the employees and employers have the same dress code which always makes people confused to identify. In conclusion, It consists of both the advantages and disadvantages. However, uniform brings regulation to society. While affects the person's identity and status.