In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is predicted that all types of motorized transport will be driven without drivers and solely people inside these vehicles will be passengers. This essay will contend that the benefits of this situation outweigh the drawbacks. It will first demonstrate that driverless vehicles are more convenient, and safer than traditional transport, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage, namely chances to become jobless, is not valid. The primary advantage of driverless vehicles is that they are more convenient or user-friendly. That is to say that driverless transport offers convenience by allowing passengers to relax, work, or engage in other activities during their commute. For example, commuters can use their travel time more productively by checking emails, reading, or even taking a nap, rather than focusing on driving. Moreover, Driverless cars can be safer as they have the potential to reduce accidents caused by human error, such as speeding, distractions, and impaired driving. For instance, self-driving technology can detect obstacles and apply brakes faster than a human driver, preventing collisions. Those opposed to this say that it allows the driver to leave their job as the vehicles are less likely to need drivers. However, people are more concerned about their safety and comfortable journey, because of this they are more interested in driverless transport, and it might be unwise to invest money in drivers without considering their safety issues and convenience. In many modern cities, people have already started to use driverless vehicles to reduce accidents and these types of transportation provide them accessibility. In conclusion, the benefits of driverless vehicles such as they are safe and convenient, clearly exceed the flawed argument that it will create a jobless environment for drivers.