Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

there is a current debate among scientists surrounding whether it is risky or ideal to contact other life forms on different planets. personally, I hold the belief that scientific researchers should put more effort into sending messages to other planets because of its potential benefits. on the one hand, those supporting the connection with other planets may point out the solution to overpopulation. it is worth mentioning that many people with lower incomes need to live in slums and even become homeless, especially in urban areas. therefore, in order to solve this problem, the only way is to find another space, which can supply the high demand of people. scientists decide to make an attempt to contact other life forms to ensure people's well-being and maintain the ideal society. on the other hand, it is understandable for some experts to oppose the tendency of keeping in touch with extraterrestrial lives. it is true that a huge amount of money and time needs to be spent on exploring other forms of life, which is likely to result in the poor condition of people's well-being. moreover, there is a high possibility of failure due to the limited knowledge of outer space. As a result, it seems quite dangerous for scientists to carry out their research. for example, in 2019, china's government spent a vast amount of money and personnel exploring another life form with a view to satisfying the increasing rates of population, but this experiment turned out to be a disappointing memory of Chinese thanks to the superficial knowledge in the universe. in conclusion, I strongly believe that it is advisable for experts to do more research in discovering extraterrestrial life, in spite of certain drawbacks. it is predicted that with the advancement of technology, humans will be able to live on other planets in the near future.