Parents have a responsibility to help children with their homework, but others believe children should do it on their own. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Parents play a pivotal role in their children ’s development, particularly in academic aspects. Some people claim that parents should help their children to finish tasks, while others argue that it is not necessary for them and children have to mind their tasks by themselves. In my opinion, I believe that leaving tasks for their children can bring more positive developments, whereas helping them leads to negative sides. Assisting children with their assignments would interfere with their improvement because it will hinder them from sharpening their skills and knowledge. They will effortlessly acquire better grades and complete their assignments quickly if they are provided with their parents ' help to give more detailed answers, which will make them become spoiled people since they are not capable of striving for themselves. For instance, most students in the US normally get a hand from their parents to complete their tasks, making them struggle to understand and survive in the future since they will turn into overly dependent people. On the other hand, allowing children to be independent with their tasks will make them smarter as it can increase their curiosity to explore the subjects more deeply. This way they can delve into the tasks and hone their problem-solving skills To exemplify, one of my friends who consistently carries out her tasks by herself without getting help from her parents becomes the smartest person in the class and well-equipped in all domains. Thus, the more independent they are, the more opportunities they have to explore and improve by themselves. To conclude, facilitating children with assistance in their homework would certainly benefit them, which can save more time and obtain a higher mark. Nevertheless, leaving them to be independent with their assignments will provide them with more chances to grow gradually.