What is the advantages and disadvantages of online learning

Presently, people’s interest and participation in online learning have been growing rapidly. Some people think that children should not take online classes, whereas others argue that it will be more effective for students to take online learning to achieve academic success. In the one hand, studying online serves many benefits. Firstly, studying online offers more flexibility for students. Consequently, students can fit their schedules easily. For illustration, the covid 19 phenomenon affects people’s mobilities including in the education field. Students become stayed-at-home learners. It enables students to learn from the comfort of their homes and this has had a massive impact on education systems. Although they just have to sit in front of their laptops, they can expand their knowledge. They can also socialize through the features that serve by the device. Secondly, studying online provides access for any documentation that students need, which can therefore make it easier for them to obtain the information they may be missing. For example, students that cannot attend the class can simply find the material that they missing on the recording that is served by the teachers so students can study from anywhere and everywhere. In the other hand, the online class has some drawbacks. The first reason is a distraction which may affect students ' performance. Students have many chances to open others sites or play the game on their devices. These things can distract their focus on learning. Moreover, it is also easier for the student to daydream while having an online class. Having less movement in the class, it can make students feel bored looking into the screen and tend to daydream. The second reason is the activities in the class may not suitable to achieve the learning objectives. For illustrate, in some subjects, practice is an essential thing. However, real equipment and practice in physique or science class will help students to get a better understanding of the material. If they only focus to screen and watching the teachers do the practice alone, they only stuck on the remembering and understanding levels, not applying and analyzing as the part of high thinking order level. In conclusion, online learning not only has benefits but also drawbacks. Learning online serves flexibility and provides any documentation that may students need. In contrast, it also distracts students ’ focus and not all of the learning objectives can be achieved through online learning.