Some people say that the idea of having a career with one company is an old-fashioned one. To what extent do you think having several different jobs or careers is better than a career with one company?

There is no denying the fact that employees are always seeking ways to ensure that they have a secure future and having more than a particular job could be one way of achieving this. While it is a commonly held belief that nowadays people are engaged in more than an occupation, there is an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that looking for multiple resources for living is a very brilliant idea which has more underestimated benefits. To begin with, it might be said that job security is the majority's ultimate objective. Moreover, people are studying and getting high degrees to be the perfect candidate for the most brilliant jobs which ensures a safe and bright future for them. As a result of business competition, companies now are more willing to downsize, reconstruct, and even outsource their workforce. That is to say, even the industry's most proficient employees might be released due to company redundancy. Based on that, workers become more aware of the market circumstances and the threat of being fired without an explicit plan. However, the key to reducing this problem is the possibility of being hired elsewhere. Furthermore, It's recommended that a person should keep his employment options open and never take a single occupation for granted. In addition, this could raise the level of an employee's creativity and productivity. For example, it might be said that if a worker is hunted by the notion of losing his occupation or being replaced by another competitor, he will achieve more career progression and will have more job prospects. Indeed, this might be an even more motivating factor than increments, perks, or any financial rewards offered by the company in which he works. In conclusion, despite people having different opinions, when a person is likely to be engaged in more than a particular business field and open to so many career choices is always a practical plan of life which has so many advantages for individuals and companies as well.