Some Universities Now Offer Their Courses On The Internet So That Peop... Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education plays an important part in order to secure a job. Nowadays, as the internet becomes more accessible to anyone, studying through online learning platforms is a very common option. Universities have taken a part in this emerging remote education platform by offering courses on stream. In my perspective, there are more benefits to this matter. This essay will explain the positive impacts along with relevant experiences. First and foremost, wired courses are relatively a lot cheaper than offline courses. In-person study experience requires the organizer to rent a place and travel fees for students. When students enrol on remote classes, they don't have to spend additional money on transportation fees. Therefore, anyone with financial limitations can consider this offer as a win-win solution. Moreover, this offer provides a flexible schedule for some people who juggle between work and study. For example, I work during the day on weekdays and have online courses on the weekends. Secondly, it helps us to understand technology better. Online classes rely highly on the Internet, computer and other related equipment. It forces us to learn how to write on the computer, upload documents, attend meetings through laptops and so on. It might sound easy for youngsters but not for elderly people. For example, my mom, at the age of fifty years old, struggles to operate a university assignment website to upload her homework. If she didn't sign up for that learning platform, then she might not learn something new about uploading documents on a website. In conclusion, we need to leverage technology for education purposes by appreciating universities' online classes offer. I believe this is a privilege and provide more benefit for all ages since it is cheaper and more flexible.