some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. others believe that children who are taught to co-perate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

When finding suitable methods to teach children, there are a variety of things that we have to consider. While some people believe that encouraging the feeling of competition is better, I would argue that collaboration should be preferred to let them become the useful version when they grow up. On the one hand, a sense of competition is beneficial for children in some ways. First of all, it creates motivation to try their best in any situation. For example, children can get great rewards every month if they get to the top of the class's ranking. In this way, children would be motivated to overcome their friends by trying to study hard. Moreover, pupils will understand the value of victory and appreciate what they go through. If they tried their best to get something, they would have to experience difficult things. That is when they know how hard to get the achievement and appreciate their efforts. On the other hand, I believe that teaching children to cooperate can let them become more useful when they grow up. It is clear to see that "teamwork makes the dream work." While working in a team effectively, children would know how to combine the strengths and drawbacks of the team members. That is the way to achieve great success and create opportunities for others to work better. On top of that, working with other people can help children form new and strengthen their relationships, which is beneficial for their daily life and work. Team members, for instance, can develop into best friends and children can learn from them to be more independent and get more experiences. In conclusion, I do agree with teaching children to cooperate with others than compete with them to grow up. Even though competition can motivate children, working with other people can make them more useful and develop completely. Hence, combining both methods when teaching them would be the best way to get the maximum effect on every child.