In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statemeny?

There are a variety of online resources on the internet that have significantly decreased our reliance on purchasing published sources such as newspapers and books. As online sources are more accessible and eco-friendly compared to paper ones. I agree with this statement that no one will be required to buy printed books soon. Nowadays, being more eco-friendly has been an undeniable concern of all nations. People try to consume more biodegradable stuff to lessen damage to nature and provide a sustainable environment for the future. Publishing numerous books and newspapers requires cutting millions of trees. That will result in irreversible damage to the environment as we can not cultivate trees as much as we need to meet our worldwide paper demand. Conversely, using online apps or websites is a positive approach that could address the concerns about preserving the ecosystem. From an accessibility point of view, people have access to the internet all around the world. They could reach all the required information on any topic by searching or asking an AI application. Additionally, it is viable by their phones and easy to use for people regardless of their literacy and knowledge and only costs an Internet plan. However, if they read books, it would be more time-consuming and costly as they would not get all the information from a single book. Furthermore, finding a reliable, accurate paper-based source is more challenging. You can reach several famous writers and journalists articles in a minute and compare them based on your desire. In conclusion, I agree with this statement, as I believe that preferring online approaches is a wise decision that reduces the cost of reading and gains access to more accurate sources.