Today, more and more people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some effects of rural recession and the cause of this

Recent years have witnessed a wave of individuals moving from the countryside to urban ones. This essay will primarily explain some main root causes and effects of this movement. The first reason why many families choose downtown for living is the availability of job opportunities. It is undeniable that cosmopolitan regions are always the destination of domestic funds and foreign investment, hence, municipalities are hubs of numerous business sectors for example banking, IT, production and so on. It means that employees have more options for their career paths. Secondly, most migrant workers report that they move to cities because of their children. With the development of infrastructure and facilities in metropolitans, children can access better education which enables them to build a more secure future. However, this trend has numerous drawbacks for both areas. Firstly, regarding the countryside, more and more residents moving to the centre to study or work can lead to a serve labour shortage in these areas, making these areas become even more underdeveloped, which in turn creates a big gap between the countryside and metropolitans in the long term. In contrast, cities deal with overpopulation when more and more people move in to seek opportunities, which creates a big pressure on the community in meeting the demand for education and healthcare. Additionally, the hard competition in the job market contributes to the increase in the high unemployment rate, which in turn leads to the growth in the crime rate and affects society's security. In conclusion, there is a trend that people are moving from remote places to cities for more job opportunities and children’s futures. However, this tendency has created negative effects, including labour shortages in villages, overpopulation and social disorder in the metropolis.