In some countries, ownig a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Owning instead of leasing a house is perceived as indispensable for some individuals in certain nations of the world. To begin with, the fact of possessing a property might be seen as crucial by some people due to it somehow not only represents a means to secure financial stability but also allows the proprietor to save money. Investing in real estate can result in more profitable than contributing to a pension plan.  To give a clear example, most of the population apport to a retirement pension plan for several years just to end up receiving little cash instead while the R.O.I from renting a house represents bigger earnings. Thus pouring cashflow into buying a unit is equivalent to the housing expenses incurred by renting and moreover adds up to a more stable and safe personal economy later on. Therefore, purchasing over renting can be considered a positive decision in terms of saving and investment. In my opinion, it could be the safest manner of increasing your capital and assets as well as obtaining earnings from it. For instance, you can get a first property and luckily a second one so that you can raise your net worth and at the same time, gain a passive income in case you find some tenants to pay for it. Hence, money keeps growing as well as you lay back and enjoy your life. In conclusion, there are several reasons that support that owning is more beneficial than renting and it can contribute to a more equilibrate monetary situation during your retirement.