These days we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television and this is having a negative impact on children's beahaviour.do you agree or disagree?

The increases in violence programs are a controversial issue all over the world. I personally believe that the amount of violence TV shows might affect children's attitudes is totally unacceptable for very important reasons. Firstly, I believe that television violence is wrong because the youngest who watch it may imitate the aggressive behaviours they see on screen. Most people would agree that the harmful actions of youngsters are rising in school nowadays. This is because what they watched in their free time made them more likely to accept it as normal behaviour. When we were younger, for instance, we were curious to make everything in real life and observe the outcome on our own. Another crucial reason why I think that allowing children to watch violent programs is wrong is because it may increase fear and anxiety. It is a well-known fact that people at an early age are more likely to take everything as real; they are not divided between fiction and reality, which means it might impact their overall mental health. In my opinion, this would lead to a weaker generation. However, there are those who say that allowing young people to see violence on TV programs is acceptable because they have to know about what happened or may happen in the world. Yet, this is not really justifiable because it might increase stress for them. In conclusion, for the above reasons, it is clear that there are extremely strong reasons to support the view that allowing children to see violent programs is clearly detrimental to their mental health and may affect their attitudes.