While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, because of a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers, it is clear that a number of people should be motivated to learn vocational institute while more people tend to study in university for academic study. This essay will discuss both sides of the controversy, and my opinion will be provided. On the one hand, advocates of this proposition believe that students should be encouraged to learn in vocational school so they can be workers such as mechanics in the future. It is clear that when they graduate from this institution, they can find a career too easily because some places need them to work for the community. In other words, jobs like electricians are the foundation of society, and every company or village have to have this career to improve and assist. Moreover, this issue can reduce troubles about unemployment because of the high opportunity for some jobs. For example, the more people are interested in professional training, the more a decrease in the unemployment rate. On the other hand, those against this idea argue that although students have physical abilities which are given in professional school, they have to learn academic studies at university. It is obvious that theoretical skills are necessary for them because these skills can develop their capacities. As a result, having academic abilities brings about benefits for educators. In conclusion, a number of people prefer to go to university rather than vocational training, for this reason, it can cause a lack of qualified workers. Therefore, many educators should be motivated to learn about physical skills.