Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, issues related to the well-being of human beings have always been the top concern of residents around the world. Thus, it is debatable whether methods to solve health problems should be the primary issue or the side issue in scientific research. From my perspective, scientists should focus on finding ways which help humanity improve health problems. This essay will elaborate on my belief. Perhaps for many, health issues are not as urgent as the others. First, nowadays, weather problems is the most alarming issue in the world. In fact, the weather is getting more severe due to several the hunting practices of the human-beings. Turkiye nation is a perfect example, recently, the local residents in this place suddenly encountered earthquakes, which leads to serious influences on human life. Second, many individuals claim that the natural resources problem is needed to clearly study on several projects. In reality, humanity are facing the risk of natural resources being depleted in the upcoming years such as mineral. This can be seen in Vietnam, some mineral resources are at an alarming rate, which poses a threat for construction material also become scarce. Despite these aforementioned the merits of the other problems, I still believe that scientific research plays a crucial role in addressing global health. One is that lethal diseases are rapidly increrasing in human life. In fact, nowadays, citizens always face with epidemics such as petechial fever, covid-19, which are unprecedented medication, so scientists are required to conduct research about health challanges to allow civilians address them easily. An justification is that the health problems of human-beings effect on the development of the economy of the nation. This can be seen in 2020, when covid-19 pandemic outbreaked outbreaks, a significant number of cities in the globe were locked down, which causes the economic development of the countries to be delay, even severe decline. Vietnam is a perfect example, residents encountered a drastic economic recession in their daily life such as the salaries of staff were cut, and several domestic products became redundant as they were unable to be exported. In conclusion, it is disputable that the urgency of weather and natural resources problems needs the contribution of scientific experimentation. Nonetheless, I still agree with the first standpoint because of its positive on the well-being of civilians.