Many cities have vehicle-free day, which encourages citizens to take bus, cycle or take taxi to go out. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, many cities organize free car periods, which motivates people to take public transport, bicycle or take a cap to hang out. Personally, I think that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. In the subsequent paragraphs, this essay shall see my thoughts about the topic. To begin with, there are several reasons why I argue with the following point of view. Firstly, it is a waste of money and time to do such events. It needs to pay for bus and taxi companies which may ask for an incredible amount of financial support. For instance, some companies required 19 billion tenges to host "Astana 20 zhyl", but, the holding was incompatible with the invested money. Secondly, incidents could attract a lot of citizens to go out in one day which leads to the assembly of the public. Finally, nowadays, it is hard to encourage society to do something and I do not believe that it can do it. On the other hand, a vehicle-free day is a great way to introduce citizens to public transport and spread about the good sides of buses, and bicycles. They do not know a lot about public transport because of owning their own cars, therefore, the government should show how it is sociable in buses and taxis. To illustrate, some families have a memory of bad bus drivers and the atmosphere there, so they do not want to take them. We need to fix their mindsets by describing their benefits of them. Moreover, it is healthy for the person and the environment, because people walk or cycle which helps blood flow, also it is ecologically positive. In conclusion, the essay above argues that free-car Day has positive effects for both sides. In my mind, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.