Some people believe that it is important to spend a lot of money on family celebrations. While others think it is a waste of money. Discuss both views.

There are those who put forward the idea that family gatherings should be a well-spent event. Whereas many argued that it is a waste of financial income. To begin with, the family celebration is the perfect time to spend a hefty amount of cash for the reason that it only happens so rarely. For instance, a family reunion of three generations happened that no one in the clan ever imagined to possibly occur. That is why the majority of those people dedicate a hefty sum of money to be spent on everything that they need on special occasions. Therefore, they got to show their love and appreciation towards another member of their family tree. In addition, it is their way to make up for those lost to time and moments that they were not able to share with each other. However, there are those who oppose spending a huge amount of cash on family gatherings as such a waste of funds and finances especially if it will be allocated for a one- time -big- time party. They have this kind of mindset that the money can just be spent on far more useful and imperative things. For example, monthly bills, educational needs of the children, health insurance and financial medical back-ups. Consequently, they feel more financial secure and do not burden themselves to think about where they can get the money to provide for all of those other necessities. In my opinion, it is best to spend money on family gatherings and celebrations as it is the best time to showcase our love and appreciation towards another member of our family line. Since these kinds of gatherings only come once in a blue moon,especially for those families that were separated by time, location and distance. Money can be earned anytime even though it is a struggle for most of us. However, the amount of precious time as well as the heartwarming moments we can celebrate and enjoy with other members of our clan is something money cannot replace. On top of that, however hefty our cash is in our banks or wallets, it is useless. As it cannot purchase the moments we lost or at least turn back time alone.