Many wild animals are on the verge of extinction. What are some reasons for this? How can animals be protected?

Earth has a variety of living creatures in a co-existing environment, sadly many are at the edge of extinction. This essay will focus on some of the reasons why it can be caused and how governments can protect them. The main factor why this is happening is that their Habitats are being exchanged for urban areas as well as deforestation with few legal regulations from the current political administration. Humans are overpopulating the planet. As a result, they need more resources and a space to live in. An example of this is what is happening to the Amazonas. Although It is the home for different groups of frogs, monkeys, fishes, etcetera, it is being deforested in the Brazilian frontier so malls can be built. Another factor to consider is illegal trafficking. When animals are moved from their territories their body systems may not have the right conditions to work, therefore they would lose balance and suffer from physical and chemical malfunctions that may affect the ecosystem. For instance, the African snail that was brought to South America with a cosmetic purpose has been killing the flora and fauna leaving the snails from this region without food. To sum up, taking both reasons into consideration, they can be regulated and controlled by different governments and associations with laws or clauses that increase the restrictions and fines for those who break them. Thus, doing illegal business with wild animals would add up to the extinction of those creatures. Government should be aware of illegal activities to control and keep balance in the ecosystem.